10 Year Life Digital Display Carbon Monoxide Alarm - Kidde 5DCO

Customer Reviews

50 customers have have given this product an overall rating of 4.7 out of 5

Reviews by real customers

All of our product reviews are written by real customers that have purchased this product from us and are published without modification.

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: CC

Excellent A bit load setting up

Published on: 5th December 2019

Rating: 4 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: SD

I'm still here and it hasn't yet tweeted so I assume it's good. And it looks good.

Published on: 9th October 2019

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: DS

works. second one I've had. seems trouble free.

Published on: 8th October 2019

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: PG

Replaces simular model that was at end of life Original one worked excellently, so hope this one does the same. New one has longer life.

Published on: 18th September 2019

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: CB

excellent good product easy to install

Published on: 14th September 2019

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: BM

Excellent design, easy to use and works well..

Published on: 26th August 2019

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: PK

Easy to use safety device. Clear instructions.

Published on: 16th August 2019

Rating: 4 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: ML

Good

Published on: 16th January 2018

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: JS

Essential piece of kit Easy to install and well worth it for peace of mind

Published on: 12th January 2018

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: DM

Difficult to give a true rating as I haven't needed t yet

Published on: 28th December 2017

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: RH

As described.

Published on: 24th December 2017

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: TH

Very happy with this product thanks

Published on: 22nd December 2017

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: SM

Looks good and easy tp use

Published on: 22nd December 2017

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: WS

Speedy service with no problems.

Published on: 21st December 2017

Rating: 4 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: -

good value easy to fit

Published on: 25th February 2016

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: IE

Excellent product

Published on: 18th February 2016

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: RH

Great product and works fine

Published on: 15th February 2016

Rating: 4 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: KP

Good price, peace of mind product

Published on: 15th February 2016

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: -

First class product

Published on: 31st January 2016

Rating: 4 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: -

Well made and loud alarm.

Published on: 26th January 2016

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: -

Simple to fit simple to use and - hopefully - effective if CO is present.

Published on: 20th January 2016

Rating: 4 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: -

The device seems to work as advertised. I have the carbon monoxide monitor free standing with the reading easily visible in our kitchen about two meters from the boiler. It shows a reassuring '0' all the time and I am hoping that if CO levels became detectable that would show immediately. I bought the detector as a precaution, but potentially a vital one.

Published on: 1st January 2016

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: -

Ideal for peace of mind. Unobtrusive, easy to set up, & continuous display so that you are assured all is working well.

Published on: 29th December 2015

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: -

Doing what it should do No had any alerts so feel safe, going to buy another soon

Published on: 26th December 2015

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: -

Kidde can be relied upon for top quality

Published on: 24th December 2015

Rating: 4 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: -

Quick delivery, simple to begin.

Published on: 14th December 2015

Rating: 4 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: -

very good product for any room with a display for added peace of mind

Published on: 9th December 2015

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: -

Easy to install, small and does the job

Published on: 5th November 2015

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: -

Keeps my tenants safe and me within the law!

Published on: 17th October 2015

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: -

Very easy to install and use With the digital display it's incredibly easy to know if carbon monoxide is detected

Published on: 13th October 2015

Rating: 4 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: -

Solid, well-made, easy to set up piece of essential kit

Published on: 18th September 2015

Rating: 4 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: -

Seems to be very good, alarm has yet to go off....long may that continue!!

Published on: 13th September 2015

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: -

Excellent product. Brilliant website.

Published on: 22nd August 2015

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: -

Easy to use and brings great peace of mind.

Published on: 14th April 2015

Rating: 4 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: -

product received, had to get my partner to test it as not 100% on how it works.

Published on: 15th December 2014

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: -

Easy to set up, good value.

Published on: 18th November 2014

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: -

Fab product, easy to use, feel more confident now I have this in my home

Published on: 13th November 2014

Rating: 4 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: -

Great price for what appears to be a good product. Delivered quickly. I chose Safelincs as I have used you at work for extinguishers and servicing.

Published on: 11th November 2014

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: -

A solid and reliable little detector

Published on: 29th September 2014

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: -

Excellent value for money and good design

Published on: 27th August 2014

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: -

An entirely satisfactory product and service.

Published on: 9th August 2014

Rating: 4 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: -

Works fine and recent high reading check is reassuring especially on a boat.

Published on: 22nd July 2014

Rating: 4 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: -

It seems fine to me but the proof of the pudding is in the eating.

Published on: 22nd June 2014

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: -

Easy to set up. Does the job.

Published on: 12th April 2014

Rating: 2 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: -

Good product but instructions are wrong Product seems good quality. Nice display and feels solid. Instructions have 2 mistakes. One concerns the resetting of the peak level, instructions say press both buttons together, you actually press and hold one whilst pressing and then releasing the other. Also claims to have a backlight and doesn't. Had to ring SafeLincs twice to resolve both issues and issue of resetting peak level caused me a good hour of mucking about with the unit trying to get it to work. Finally confusingly, when you test the unit it logs a 'fake' reading in the peak level memory. This is mentioned no-where in the instructions so I thought that I was having background levels of CO in the house....

Published on: 15th March 2014

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: -

Very neat unit. Fits well on my narrowboat. I like the review function.

Published on: 18th June 2013

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: -

Seems to be working fine... Hopefully I won't find out!

Published on: 1st June 2013

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: -

Published on: 23rd August 2012

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: -

detector tested and worked ok

Published on: 23rd July 2012

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: -

Seems good quality

Published on: 16th July 2012